Parents: Apps

I just found this great website for educational app recommendations. I’ve already downloaded a bunch onto my IPad. The best part about the website is that the apps are organized by topic/multiple intelligences/Bloom’s taxonomy…and many of the apps are FREE! If you need any recommendations for your child, please come see me or email me.

Here are a few I find helpful and fun:
Singing Fingers, Number Match, A Bee Sees
Math Concentration,
Razor Smart Free Lite,
Same Sound Spellbound, Bluster
State Capitals Study Buddy, Dragon Dictation

This Blogger also has many more options that are listed by subject area. If you scroll to the bottom of the blog, there is another link to a PDF with an extensive list.

Happy downloading!

Leave a Reply

